Working Group for Microbiology Standards in Clinical Virology/Serology membership

The role of the Virology Working Group Chaired by Dr Alison Watt is to recommend and present good microbiology standards consistent with current good practice that will ensure an acceptable standard of working for virology and serology investigations in the UK.

Chair:

Dr Alison Watt Northern Ireland Microbiology Forum and Audit group

UK SMI Team:

Ruhi Siddiqui Head of Standards Unit

Rina Shah Desai Standards Microbiologist

Shahmeen Ali Healthcare Research Scientist

Zainab Sebbar Healthcare Scientist

Members:

Barry Creamer Lay representative

Judith Workman UK Health Security Agency

Dr Kate Templeton

Association for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine - UK Clinical Virology Network.

Laura Ryall

Institute of Biomedical Science - Applied Microbiology International

Mark Prescott United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS)

Peter Gosling Lay representative

Dr Samuel Moses British Infection Association

Dr Sanjiv Rughooputh UK NEQAS

Dr Scot Nicholson Scottish Microbiology and Virology Network

Co-opted members:

Dr Ciara Cox

Dr Emma Davies

Dr Emma Cunningham

Dr Lesley Nixon
Dr Jenny Poller
Dr Sophia Gillett
Dr Samantha Shepherd
Dr Richard Capstick