Welcome to the 2018 Educational Workshop series jointly hosted by the British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy (BSAC), Healthcare Infection Society (HIS) and British Infection Association (BIA). The topic this year is The ongoing challenges of MRSA.

Through plenary lectures, case presentations and workshop discussion, delegates will hear about the latest developments and have the opportunity to share and discuss common and rare issues faced in every day practice.

The workshops are open to microbiologists, infectious diseases physicians, pharmacists, nurses, scientists and other healthcare professionals working in the areas of infection prevention, diagnosis and treatment.

Venues and dates 2018
CARDIFF Friday 19 October, All Nations Centre
NORTH EAST Tuesday 30 October, Newcastle United Football Club
BIRMINGHAM Monday 5 November, Centre for Professional Development, Birmingham University
SALISBURY Tuesday 6 November, Salisbury Racecourse
DUBLIN Wednesday 7 November, The Gibson Hotel
NORTH WEST Thursday 8 November, Radisson Blu Hotel
LONDON Monday 19 November, Wellcome Collection Conference Centre
LEEDS Tuesday 20 November, Radisson Blu Hotel
EDINBURGH Friday 23 November, Royal College of Physicians
LONDON Tuesday 11 December, Wellcome Conference Collection Centre