Autumn 2021 Examination Dates

Please note, these dates are currently subject to change due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

Applications for the Autumn 2021 examination session will open in the last week of May and close Friday 2 July. The withdrawal deadline is Friday 16 July (please note this deadline does not apply in circumstances beyond your control such as illness, travel restrictions). Please see the document attached above regarding examination arrangements. 

The examination period will be from Monday 20 September to Friday 29 October. Results will be issued on Friday 19 November.

Whilst we aim to have all examination dates finalised ahead of the closing deadline, for some examinations this will be dependent on the number of candidates and so the dates for these may only be finalised after the application closing date. Once known, dates will be published below.

Certificates and Diplomas

  • Certificate of Higher Cervical Cytology Training (CHCCT): Friday 15 October
  • Certificate of Higher Autopsy Training (CHAT): Friday 22 October
  • Combined Infection Certificate (CICE): Tuesday 21 September
  • Diploma in Dermatopathology (Practical): Thursday 21 and Friday 22 October 

Part 1 

  • Clinical Biochemistry Part 1: Tuesday 21 September
  • Genetics Part 1: Thursday 23 September
  • Haematology Part 1: Friday 24 September
  • Haematology Clinical Science Part 1: Thursday 23 September
  • Histocompatibility & Immunogenetics Part 1: Thursday 23 September
  • Histopathology Part 1: Tuesday 28 September
  • Immunology Part 1: Wednesday 27 October
  • Infection Part 1: Tuesday 21 September
  • Medical Microbiology and Virology Part 1: Tuesday 21 September
  • Molecular Pathology Part 1: Thursday 23 September
  • Oral Pathology Part 1: Thursday 23 September
  • Reproductive Science Part 1: Thursday 23 September
  • Veterinary Pathology Part 1: Thursday 23 September

Part 2

  • Clinical Biochemistry Part 2 Module 1: Tuesday 5 October
  • Clinical Biochemistry Part 2 Module 2: Wednesday 6 and Monday 11 October
  • Haematology Part 2: Tuesday 19, Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 October
  • Histopathology Part 2: Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 October
  • Immunology Part 2 Practical: Wednesday 27 October
  • Immunology Part 2 Oral: Thursday 28 October
  • Medical Microbiology Part 2: Thursday 7 October
  • Molecular Pathology Part 2: Friday 8 October
  • Oral Pathology Part 2: Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 October
  • Paediatric Pathology Part 2: Monday 25 to Wednesday 27 October
  • Reproductive Science Part 2 Practical: Monday 18 October
  • Reproductive Science Part 2 Oral: Friday 22 October
  • Virology Part 2: Thursday 30 September and Friday 1 October