Scotland Regional Council

The role of the Scotland Regional Council members is to provide professional leadership in Scotland and contribute at a national level to the maintenance and development of pathology services and the quality of care that patients receive. Members create influential linkages with the local stakeholders and build strong relationships with other key decision-makers to ensure that the College has a valued voice. They also filter and amplify relevant information for the College and communicate this information back to the College on a regular basis.

Scotland Regional Council members

  • Dr Bernie Croal

    Chair, Scotland Regional Council

  • Dr Lorna Cottrell

    Cellular Pathology, NHS Ayrshire and Arran

  • Dr Leighanne Deboys

    Forensic Pathology, University of Aberdeen

  • Dr Noha El Sakka

    Scottish Microbiology and Virology Network - SMVN

  • Dr Ehab Husain

    Cellular Pathology, NHS Grampian

  • Professor Peter Johnston

    Vice President, Professionalism

  • Dr David Stirling

    NHS National Services Scotland

  • Dr Antonia Torgersen

    Neuropathology, NHS Lothian

  • Dr Alistair Hart

    Haematology and Transfusion Scottish Network (Co-opted)